Back to Help Center

Account & profiles3 min read

When to use this article
Use this walkthrough if you want to download a copy of your data or delete your ParensUP account.

Download your data or delete your account

On ParensUP, the guardian can request a copy of the account's data or ask to delete the account directly from the app. Account deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.

01

Sign in to your adult account

On your phone, open the ParensUP app and sign in with your adult/guardian login.

02

Go to Settings

On the app's bottom bar, tap Settings.

03

Open "Legal and privacy"

On the settings screen, tap Legal and privacy.

What do you want to do now?
Download your data
Use this option to request a copy of the data linked to your ParensUP account.
or
Delete your account
Use this option only if you really want to delete your ParensUP account.
If you want to Download your datacontinue to step 04

If you want to Delete your account, continue to step 06

04

Tap "Download my data"

On the Legal and privacy screen, tap Download my data.

05

Tap "Request"

Confirm the request by tapping Request.

06

Tap "Delete account"

On the Legal and privacy screen, tap Delete account.

07

Confirm the deletion

Read the information carefully.

If you want to continue, confirm the deletion by tapping Delete.

Important: account deletion cannot be undone. Also, deleting your ParensUP account does not cancel an active subscription — to cancel Premium, go to the Google Play Store.

💡 Tips

  • Before deleting your account, request Download my data if you want to keep a copy of your information.
  • If you just want to stop the Premium charge, cancel the subscription on the Google Play Store.

Was this article helpful?

Your feedback helps us improve our content